Ichabod is itchy

November 4, 2006

Me, me, me meme

Filed under: life — by ichabodisitchy @ 7:24 pm

I’ve been tagged for a meme by Ian over at This Writing Life to list 5 things about myself that you may not have previously known. So here goes…

PLEASE LEAVE THE FOLLOWING IN ALL PEOPLE COLLECTION POSTS
Remember that it isn’t always the sensational stuff that writers are looking for, it can just as easily be something that you take for granted like having raised twins or knowing how to grow beetroot. Mind you, if you know how to fly a helicopter or have worked as a film extra, do feel free to let the rest of us know about it.

1. I have a tattoo on my bottom (upper right side). I got it in a rather dodgy tattoo parlour in some backstreet of Prague when I had just turned 17. At the time, it was the size of a small postage stamp. Unfortunately, as I have grown older, my svelte and trim teenage buttocks have given way to a rather expansive gluteus maximus and the postage stamp has turned into a billboard poster.

2. I have a mole on the end of my nose that my friends at school used to  call ‘the fly’.

3. I spend an extraordinary amount of time worrying about death. I’m dreadfully afraid of my husband’s death. But not nearly as afraid as I am at the thought of nobody finding me when I’m dead myself. That news story a few months ago about the dead woman found in a London flat who had been dead in front of the tv for 3 years before anyone found her– is my worst nightmare.

4. I love The Archers and religiously listen to the omnibus every Sunday. The Ruth-Sam affair is driving me crazy.

5.  When I was about 7, at home playing with a friend, my younger brother (aged 5) was bugging us–as younger brothers do… I ran into my room and before I could shut the door, my brother had put his finger in the hinge. I looked at him, looked at his finger, and slammed the door. The top of his finger fell off (well, it was hanging by a thread)– mum picked it up and ran to the hospital with my brother, his finger and a lot of ice. You’ll be glad to hear they managed to sow it back on.

1 Comment »

  1. This is compelling stuff, Sian, especially the bottom!
    (And I have never noticed the mole you say is on your nose.)

    Comment by Web editor — November 5, 2006 @ 4:34 pm |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

